Starting Summer Off Right!

June 12, 2010 § Leave a comment

May 30 – June 12, 2010

These Past Two Weeks: I forgot to schedule publishing for my posts! Oops! 

Last week: I was honored to have my piece Red Work Pigeon appear in the bound literary magazine Licton Springs Review.

Grace Willard | Red Work Pigeon | Mixed Media | 2009

Grace Willard | Red Work Pigeon | Mixed Media | 2009

This  week: I attended the opening for my group show at Gallery at Towne Centre in Lake Forest Park, WA. Amazing artists David Owen Hastings and Rebecca Tracy were also able to attend adding to the terrific turnout.

Gallery at Towne Centre Opening

Gallery at Towne Center Exhibit Opening Night

Installation of my artwork at Gallery at Towne Centre

Next Week: On Saturday June 19th, I’m taking my very first belt test at 7 Star Women’s Kungfu (Seattle).  I’ve been training since October in kajukenbo which is an eclectic martial art composed of karate, jujitsu, judo, kenpo, and Chinese boxing.  Studying martial arts has an amazing and profound impact in my work as a fine artist – I have more confidence, determination, energy, and focus.

Also in the News: My best friend / Preservation Pal and I have just signed up for the Sketch Book Project.  I’m very excited to be a part of this traveling artist library/ exhibit which will be stopping in 7 major US cities.  More updates (and pictures) to come!

Shout Out: Special thanks to both Licton Springs Review and Gallery at Towne Centre for granting me the opportunity to share my works with others and lending a hand in the development of my artistic career!

❤ Grace Willard

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Starting Summer Off Right! at Grace Willard.

meta

