Studio Update: Thank You

July 10, 2010 § 3 Comments

Photograph of some of my canning & preserves

Adjacent my studio is the preservation shelf!

June 29th – July 10th, 2010

Although I’ve been away from the keyboard, I can assure you I’ve stayed busy.

I started this blog as a way to document my journey as artist, catalog my goals & dreams, and share the inspiration I find along the way.

I’ve published over a dozen posts and gathered over 300 viewers in a little over two months – which I find incredibly encouraging {thank you!}.  After my post last week, Professional Artist: Getting a Group Show,  gathered more than 50 views in the first two hours it was published I realized that not all blog posts are created equal.

After spending time in the blog-o-sphere reading & writing  I’ve come to the  conclusion that a post is more fun for me to write and more interesting for you to read when I have time to put a lot of thought and effort into it.  With that conclusion I’ll be writing better posts less often with rotating themes:

Professional Artist – the trials and tribulations of the business side of my art with the resources I’ve gathered along the way.  Look for an upcoming post of my experience writing a Grants for Artist’s Project Grant!

Studio Update – weekly/biweekly entries featuring projects in progress and completed work; my general way of showing you what I’ve been up to.

Inspiration – the world that  keep me inspired and empowers me to become the artist I’ve always wanted to be.  Look for an upcoming post on scientific glass models in addition to my recent trip to Seal Rock, WA!

As always thanks for reading! I hope you enjoy the photo of  my preservation shelf.

❤  Grace Willard

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to Studio Update: Thank You

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Studio Update: Thank You at Grace Willard.

meta

