Sprouted

August 14, 2010 § 4 Comments

August 14, 2010


The Fremont Arts Abbey

The Fremont Arts Abbey

Firstly, I want to sincerely thank everyone one came together to make Sprout happen and all who came out to show me support. Thank You!!!

I was incredibly impressed with the turn out of nearly 120 people, the excellent decor, superior signage, delicious food and the gorgeous venue.

Whitney Aguirre was the winner of the first Sprout event with her project “Central District Women’s Community Dance Classes”.  Whitney will be offering  low cost classes that are a combination of different dance styles that are appropriate for beginners.  I look forward to seeing Whitney around the neighborhood – I currently train in kajukenbo in the CD in addition to working at Pratt so I’m sure I’ll see her around!

(The next Sprout will be November 5th,2010.  If you’re an artist or creative person, keep a look out for your chance to participate!)

Good company & good eats

Good company & good eats

Although  my project didn’t receive funding I got something equally valuable:  an opportunity to present my work to a new audience, a chance to share my dreams and inspiration, support from my family & friends, and validation for my work as a visual artist (and some awesome food too!)

Thanks to Sprout I’ve met some clever folks who’ve given me some other resources to look into. I have even more ideas to make Microcosm: Portrait of Interurban Biosphere a reality and a creative success.

So, look forward to more updates soon.

As always, thanks for reading!

❤ Grace Willard

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Sprouted

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sprouted at Grace Willard.

meta

