Spoon Flower Favorites

August 17, 2010 § Leave a comment

August 18th ,2010

I love fabric.  I love the idea of creating your fabric even more and at  Spoon Flower they let you do just that very thing.  I’ve been visiting their website off and on for the past few months checking out news designs and figuring out what I could do with this creative potential. (I have some ideas I’m just not ready to share them yet!)

Through out my research I’ve come across some amazing designs: I share some of my favorites below!

Seafoam - Aqua

Fabric by Heather Dutton

Heather Dutton has an amazing collection of fabric designs inspired by her morning beach walks. In turqoiuse, coral, cream, and sap green these designs are perfect for summer time at the beach.

poppy_and_leaves

Fabric by Holly Zollinger

insects

Fabric by Holly Zollinger

I love the text in Holly Zollinger’s “Insect” fabric in addition to her subtle palette of earth tones.  As far as I’m concerned it beats embroidering text any day! The rhythm of her “Poppies and Leaves”  is so relaxing and I love the outline leaves in addition to the fully colored ones.

Clockwork Collage

Fabric by Ophelia

Ophelia’s Clock Work Collage has an antique feel that would lend it to a lot of creative applications, don’t you think?  She has some interesting designs inspired by Alice & Wonderland in addition to fabrics featuring skulls and mermaids…

Nasturtiums

Fabric by AnnTuck

These nasturtiums are the perfect mix of warm and cool colors (check out other Ann Tuck designs here).  I would love to have furniture in my studio with this fabric…with some sun tea and cucumber sandwiches!

As always, thanks for reading!

❤ Grace Willard

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Spoon Flower Favorites at Grace Willard.

meta

