Kick Starter Video Transcript

September 16, 2010 § 2 Comments

My Microcosm: Portrait of the Interurban Biosphere

Hi my name is Grace Willard and I’m an emerging fiber artist living in Seattle, WA.

My artwork explores macro and microcosms.  I’m interested in organisms that share our space whether they live in the cracks of the side walks, under the eaves or under the cellar stairs.

What I’m really interested in exploring next are microorganisms – small plants and animals you can’t see with the naked ee.

There’s a vast microcosm to explore and I’m going to need some help!

I recently signed up for training with Home Waters  and I’ll be learning to conduct field experiments in October.  This is really exciting because it will allow me to include other people in my field research!

I hope to involve young people here in Seattle in both the arts and sciences.

I’m requesting funding for a microscope with a USB digital eye piece.  This will allow me to record both still and moving images of microorganisms.  I’m also going to need some lab supplies for my secret laboratory!

Rewards:

Contributing to this project means you’ll help make it happen.  Whether you pledge $1 or $500 you’ll get a really great prize from me in the mail.

Some of the prizes include a handwritten thank you note, postcards, soap, handmade pins, and orginal artwork.

For the full list of prizes look over to your right!

Thank you so much for taking the time to check out my project.  You can follow me on Face Book or on my Word Press site (www.gracewillard.wordpress.com).

Thanks again!

Music: “Flocon” by Silence from the album Encre.

http://www.jamendo.com/en/artist/silence

§ 2 Responses to Kick Starter Video Transcript

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Kick Starter Video Transcript at Grace Willard.

meta

