Wear My Art, Support My Project!

September 20, 2010 § 2 Comments

 

Each one is hand made and unique!

Microcosm still has 41 days left to go, but it’s already 40% funded!  I’m so grateful to everyone who has taken the time to pledge, check out the project, or share the link to the project.  I’m definitely feeling the love!

I just wanted to share a photo of the handmade pins you will be rewarded if you pledge $25 (in addition to a handwritten thank you, 3 postcards featuring my artwork, and a vegan bar of handmade soap).

In other news, I’ve been encouraged to apply for a 3 day Artist-in-Residence program for teaching artists with a strong tie to the environment.  Unfortunately, I just missed the deadline for this year  but already excited to apply to next year!

If you’d like to learn more about the Microcosm project or make a pledge please visit my Kick Starter page.

❤ Grace Willard

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Wear My Art, Support My Project!

  • Sean says:

    Hello. I saw you on Kickerstarter and loved your story. Do you commission work? I have a little girl age 5 and she REALLY loves germs. She is fascinated by them. Her name is Madelyn. She started in daisy scouts and is really into badges. She also loves dandelions and sunflowers. When she grows up, she wants to be an artist. Her words, not mine. I noticed that you make badge size art and I am interested in obtaining an original badge that I can place into a shadow box frame for her for Christmas. Is this something that you can do? Please contact me through my email. Thank you for your time.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wear My Art, Support My Project! at Grace Willard.

meta

