New on my list of things I love to do: making glass beads!

February 2, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’ve just started an 8 week flame working course! I had some initial reservations about my ability as I’ve never worked in glass before, but ca n safely say I’m already hooked. There is something about fire & molten glass that is both incredibly hypnotizing and totally magical.  When glass is heated with the torch it becomes a semi-solid and acts like the most delicious honey on the end of your mandrel…need I say more?

The use of beads in my artwork is relatively new and I have to say I’ve been left wanting more.  I have a lot of really specific ideas of what I’d like to use and have been trouble finding exactly the right bead.   So I’m incredibly excited that I could make custom lovelies – possibilities abound!

These beads are from my first week of class.  As always, thanks for taking the time to look! I’ll keep you updated on my newest glass creations.

❤ g

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New on my list of things I love to do: making glass beads! at Grace Willard.

meta