First Look at the Microcosm

March 4, 2011 § 4 Comments

This is an unidentified moss from outside my door way…

A magnified view of the same moss.

The little lichen that I based my newest piece on (in greater magnification obviously)

My lovely friend from London sent me an original Klaus Kemp microscopy slide. This is only a part of the arrangement – its made out of the tiny scales of butterfly wings.

These photos were made possible by the wonderful and generous folks who pledged to my Kick Starter project -THANK YOU!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to First Look at the Microcosm

  • Sara says:

    These images are so exciting to see! Can’t wait to see what new work develops. Bummed I missed your recent opening – hopefully I can make it up to the Arts West one next month!

  • Trilobite says:

    ye-ha! These are great 😀

    • gracewillard says:

      Thanks L! Getting a good photo is a bit tricky because the camera has its own magnification. So what you see in one eye piece is different than the picture being taken in the next!

      Sadly I haven’t been able to get a good clear picture of Klaus’s composition…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading First Look at the Microcosm at Grace Willard.

meta