Onward to London

July 27, 2011 § 2 Comments

I had braced myself for what my itinerary spelled out clearly; Seattle to Canada on a prop plane and then an overnight non-stop flight across the Atlantic to London. I’m sure you can understand why I’d be nervous!

Getting to the airport and the airport itself were blessedly without incident.  There seems to be no amount of electrical sockets to satiate the power needs of travelers. Nearly everyone had a portable electronic device and was stalking an available outlet; a much different experience than when I  last flew in 2007 let alone my first international trip in the late 90’s.

Once on the plane, I was pleased to find out that Air Canada believes vegetarians qualify as “special” and delivered veg meals piping hot and a good half hour before everyone else was served.  Disposable blankets, tiny pillows and free drinks; somethings never change.

Touching down in Britain, all tensions ceased. L. & M. picked me up from the airport, got me an Oyster card, and got us on The Underground.  A pint and a basket of chips cured most of what ailed me and a good night’s sleep fixed the rest.  Pictured is my morning view. Gorgeous!

❤ g

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Onward to London

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Onward to London at Grace Willard.

meta

